Testicular Cancer Stages

Once the cancer is found in your testicle, your doctor will perform some test to determine its stage; he will recommend a chest and abdominal CT scan and a chest x-ray. The x-ray can show if the cancer has invaded the lungs, whereas the CT scan will provide information about the spreading of the cancer into lymph nodes in the abdomen. In addition, your doctor may recommend an intravenous pyelogram (IVP) to explore the urinary tract; and a lymphangiography, which allows him to visualize the lymphatic system.

In general, testicular cancer evolves in three stages:

  • Stade I – the cancer is still limited to testicle;
  • Stade II – the cancer has invaded the abdominal lymph nodes;
  • Stage III – the cancer has reached nearby lymph nodes and other parts of the body: lungs, liver, bones or brain
  • Recurrence: the cancer has returned after treatment.

    Testicular Cancer Diagnosis                             Testicular Cancer Treatment

Leave a Reply